Festivals & Distribution / Exhibition /

Digital Cinema


There are over 200 digital cinema screens in Ireland, 125 of which are currently enabled for 3D projection.  Through the Cultural Cinema Consortium (2005-2011), which was a joint initiative of the IFB and the Arts Council, the following cinema sites in Ireland were provided with digital cinema equipment:

Irish Film Institute, Dublin http://www.irishfilm.ie/

Light House Cinema, Dublin http://www.lighthousecinema.ie/

Screen Cinema, Dublin http://www.screencinema.ie/  

Mermaid Arts Centre, Bray http://www.mermaidartscentre.ie/

Cinema North West http://www.cinemanorthwest.com/

Cinemobile http://www.cinemobile.ie/

Classic Cinema, Listowel http://www.listowel-cinema.com/

Cinemaxx, Bantry http://www.cinemaxbantry.com/

Phoenix Cinema, Dingle http://www.phoenixdingle.net/

Dunamaise Arts Centre, Portlaoise http://www.dunamaise.ie/

Belltable, Limerick http://www.belltable.ie/

Briery Gap, Macroom http://www.brierygap.com/

Source Arts Centre, Thurles http://www.thesourceartscentre.ie/

Garter Lane Arts Centre, Waterford http://www.garterlane.ie/

Aras Inis Gluaire, Belmullet http://www.arasinisgluaire.ie/

The Linenhall, Castlebar http://www.thelinenhall.com/

Droichead Arts Centre, Drogheda, http://www.droicheadartscentre.com/

Seamus Ennis Cultural Centre, Naul http://www.seamusenniscentre.com/

Birr Theatre & Arts Centre, Birr http://www.birrtheatre.com/

The IFB often works closely with these cinemas, as well as Access Cinema, around the release of Irish films.

The IFB ensures all feature film productions create materials compatible with digital cinema projection.  There is also print provision funding available for non-IFB films that get accepted to A list festivals or gain domestic cinema distribution.

Home / Contact / Print this page / As Gaeilge / Sitemap