Festivals & Distribution / European Film Promotion /

Shooting Stars

The Shooting Stars initiative aims to provide a platform for the European actors to meet with their peers from stage and screen, with producers and directors, talent and casting agents, international audiences and the media at the Berlin International Film Festival every year.

2007 marked the tenth year in which European Film Promotion will present Shooting Stars at the Berlin International Film Festival, having welcomed a total of 194 young actors on this prestigious world stage since 1997.

The Irish Film Board has participated in the SHOOTING STARS event during the past number of years.

Ireland's SHOOTING STARS are:

2015 Moe Dunford (Patrick's Day, Vikings, Traders)
2012 Antonia Campbell-Hughes (The Other Side of Sleep, Lotus Eaters, Albert Nobbs)
2011 Domhnall Gleeson (Sensation, True Grit)
2009 Sarah Bolger (In America, Spiderwick Chronicles)
2007 Pádraic Delaney (The Wind that Shakes the Barley)
2006 Ruth Negga (Breakfast on Pluto)
2005 Mark O'Halloran (Adam & Paul)
2004 Andrew Scott (Dead Bodies)
2003 Flora Montgomery (Goldfish Memory)
2002 Lindsey Harris (Chaos)
2001 Elaine Cassidy (Disco Pigs)

Home / Contact / Print this page / As Gaeilge / Sitemap