Financing your Film / International Co-Production /

South Africa

In 2012, the Government of Ireland signed a Co-Production treaty with the Government of South Africa, which was then ratified and launched in the same year.  The treaty is designed for co-productions of film and television productions that include drama, animation, documentary, and digital format productions.

Prior to making an application, please review the Agreement between the Government of Ireland and the Government of South Africa concerning the co-production of films which can be downloaded from this page.

You can also download a co-production application form from this page.
Home / Contact / Print this page / As Gaeilge / Sitemap