About Irish Film / News /

Nominees Announced for the IFB Sponsored Best Short Film at the National Student Media Awards

24th Apr 2012
Bord Scannán na hÉireann/the Irish Film Board (IFB) is delighted to announce their involvement again in the National Student Media Awards.

For the fifth year running the IFB is the official sponsor of the awards - this year as official sponsor of the Best Short Film category.

The National Student Media Awards recognise and celebrate young Irish talent in all aspects of media ranging from the conventional Editor and Paper of the Year awards to multimedia awards, such as Short Animation Feature and Website of the Year and of course Best Short Film.

This year's nominees for the Best Short Film are:

John Corcoran - Shellshock - DIT Aungier Street
Philippa Carson - Music Memories - DIT Aungier Street
Tara Ni Mhurchu - The Lamb- NUI Galway
Gillian Middleton - Sisters - DIT Aungier Street
Ciara Kennedy - Finding My Feet - Tallaght Institute of Technology

The winner will be chosen by Oscar nominee Eimear O'Kane (Pentecost).  The awards will take place in the Ballsbridge Hotel on Thursday April 26th which will be presented by Republic of Telly's Dermot Whelan.
Bookmark and Share
Home / Contact / Print this page / As Gaeilge / Sitemap